The Feynman Lectures on Physics was a series of physics textbooks that was published in 1964. This book is based on a set of lectures that Professor Feynman gave at the California Institute of Technology, for the benefit of the undergraduate students at the university, and is the first volume in the series. The Feynman Lectures On Physics: Mainly Mechanics, Radiation And Heat (Volume - 1) is the first volume of the three-part series. In the early 1960s, research in theoretical physics conducted by Feynman had helped to solve a number of troubling questions that were being presented by certain existing theories.

More Details about Feynman Lectures On Physics Volume 1

General Information  
Author(s)Richard P Feynman
PublisherPearson Education
Publish YearJanuary 2012